Production Log 14

I’m currently developing the planning side of my blog along with the production of my music video and ancillary tasks. I’ve been pleased with my progress in this and believe that my planning should be done over the next week or two. My last pre production post was uploaded today.

I believe the most important task that I have completed over this week has been the treatment as it outlines all my intentions for my music video. Moreover, it allows me to be a consistent producer throughout the course and not forget any good ideas that I may have now but not when I’m doing my final editing.

Another vital post is my shot list as this emphasises my reasons for wanting to use specific shot types in my video and where I’m thinking of having them and with what lyrics the visuals will match to.

I’m exciting to begin working on the logistics side of planning now.

Leave a Reply

